Love

Water itself maybe the source of life but your existence is enough to sustain me for eternity.

A thunderstorm is never seen alone, the announcement of their arrival is made loud and clear, but why does it bring me serenity?

The rain droplets run down my face, quenching the vast dry lands of my heart.

My lands have cleared and in its place a mass of water bore me lilies,

Your eyes seem to bloom prettier and brighter than the sunflowers,

For in the absence of the sun they have each other to support and grow from,

Your love blossomed a garden in a seemingly deserted land.

You gave hope to a hopeless soul and there is no reward to thank you enough for what you have done.

So please accept my bouquet of gratefulness and let me pay homage to your love.

Deeply I sink to a bottomless ocean where flowers surround me.

The waters pull me into a calming embrace, singing a soft lullaby as I drift away.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑