Eerie Piece; Mirrors

I looked into the mirror and I saw myself.

I looked deep within my eyes and within my soul, but all I saw was myself staring back at me, someone despair as me. Longing for acceptance.

I looked deep within myself to find what I had lost.

For what I had lost cannot be discovered, it must be earned.

I truly felt alone for the first time, a thousand mirrors may not cure the loneliness I feel, all those depressed faces staring back at me, all those faces to pardon.

Despair.

Fear.

Sadness.

Loneliness.

All these eyes look back at me.

I stared into the mirror from dusk till dawn. The shadows play games with me.

They show me a different person each time.

At dusk the ravenous beast appears

And by dawn it vanishes out of sight.

The mirror and it’s games, they lie to me.

If I wiped the mirror clean, maybe I’ll see myself better.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑