I see the lovers…

I see the lovers compose their sonnets: professing their love  and deep desires,

I see the lovers holding hands and lost in each others touch, the warmth of each others company

I see the lovers regretting past mistakes and move on as if nothing happened

I see the lovers cry in happiness and distress, emotions galore that seek redemption from uncanny visitors.

I see the lovers scar each other for an act they call love, they say you cannot hurt someone you don’t love but can you really find it in your heart to hurt the one you love?

I see the lovers walk away from each other, subtle disputes that break your tower, what seemed like an eternity to build.

I see the lovers forget, holding someone else this time and whisper “I love you”. Is it really possible to love again after all that?

I sit here and judge them, I shrug to myself; “so much for love!”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑